Schwerdtfeger Kompetenz-Zentrum | Orthopädie-Schuhtechnik, Podologie, Sanitätshaus in Kaiserslautern, Ludwigshafen, Grünstadt und Rodenbach

Patient anamnesis for podiatry foot treatment

To get the perfect treatment for your foot, we start out with your medical history, a visual inspection, palpation (an examination of the foot through feeling) and an inspection of your shoes. In order for us to recognize the signs of foot disorders we are required to have the knowledge of the human anatomy and physiology.

Visual inspection

Abnormalities, which can be seen with the eye:

  • Gait
  • posture
  • skin and nail changes
  • Deformities of the foot and the toes

Palpation Examination

Returns information about tenderness, dry-and moisture condition of the skin, joint mobility, swelling, edema, boneexostoses, temperature and pulse.

Shoe wear

To assess the shoe we take a look at the inside and outside. From the outside, we look at the wear of the heel and the sole and the form of the uppers. Your shoes show us deformities of your feet and the how the shoes fit. The insole of the shoe is the best footprint for assessment of strain. A uniform color of the sweat mark on the insole indicates a balanced load on the foot, where by a striking color difference indicates a more severe pressure failure.

For diabetics we perform an additional sensitivity test with the tuning fork (testing of vibration sensation) and the monofilament (testing the surface sensitivity). The early detection of patients, that have a risk of the loss to the sensory perceptions of the lower limbs, is the most effective way to prevent foot injuries and amputations for diabetics.

Categories of this article: Podiatry
Tags of this article:

Schwerdtfeger Kompetenz-Zentrum | Orthopädie-Schuhtechnik, Podologie, Sanitätshaus in Kaiserslautern, Ludwigshafen, Grünstadt und Rodenbach

Befunderhebung zur podologischen Fußbehandlung

Die Befunderstellung zur Fußbehandlung erfolgt durch die Befragung (Anamnese), den Sichtbefund, Tastbefund (Palpation) und den Schuhgebrauchsspuren. Die Zusammenhänge, wie die Erkrankungen Einfluß auf eine Fußbehandlung nehmen, erfordert die Kenntnis von Anatomie und Physiologie.

Sichtbefund

Auffälligkeiten, die mit dem Auge wahrgenommen werden können: Gangbild, Körperhaltung, Haut- und Nagelver-änderungen, Fehlstellungen des Fußes und der Zehen.

Tastbefund

Gibt Informationen über Druckschmerz, Trockenheits-/Feuchtigkeitszustand der Haut, Beweglichkeit der Gelenke, Schwellungen, Ödeme, Knochenauswuchs (Exostosen), Temperatur und Puls.

Schuhgebrauchsspuren

Die Beurteilung des Schuhes erfolgt von innen und aussen. Von aussen betrachtet man die Schiefstellung des Absatzes und die Abriebstellen der Laufsohle oder des Oberleders. Sie lassen auf Fehlstellungen des Fußes oder auf zu enge Schuhe schließen. Die Brandsohle des Schuhes ist die beste Trittspur zur Beurteilung von Fehlbelastungen. Eine gleichmäßige Färbung der Schweißspur auf der Brandsohle deutet auf eine ausgewogene Belastung des Fußes hin. Je auffälliger die Farbunterschiede sind, desto schwerwiegender ist die Fehlbelastung.

Bei Diabetikern erfolgt zusätzlich eine Sensibilitätsprüfung mit der Stimmgabel (Testung des Vibrationsempfindens) und dem Monofilament (Testung der Oberflächensensibilität). Die frühzeitige Erkennung von Risikopatienten, mit Verlust der Sinneswahrnehmungen an den unteren Extremitäten und deren Schulung sind der effektivste Weg zur Vermeidung von Fußverletzungen und Amputationen bei Diabetikern.

Themenbereich(e) dieses Artikels: Podologie
Schlagwort(e) dieses Artikels: